Academy Awards 2018: Winners List


Take a look at the full list of winners from this year’s Academy Awards!

Let’s take a look at this year’s Winners:

Best Picture:

The Shape of Water (Winner)

Darkest Hour


Phantom Thread

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Get Out

The Post

Call Me By Your Name

Lady Bird

 Best Director:

Guillermo del Toro (The Shape of Water) (Winner)

Jordan Peele (Get Out)

Greta Gerwig (Lady Bird)

Christopher Nolan (Dunkirk)

Paul Thomas Anderson (Phantom Thread)

Best Actor:

Gary Oldman (Darkest Hour) (Winner)

Daniel Day-Lewis (Phantom Thread)

Timothée Chalamet (Call Me By Your Name)

Daniel Kaluuya (Get Out)

Denzel Washington (Roman J. Israel, Esq.)

Best Actress:

Frances McDormand (Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri) (Winner)

Sally Hawkins (The Shape of Water)

Meryl Streep (The Post)

Margot Robbie (I, Tonya)

Saoirse Ronan (Lady Bird)

Best Supporting Actor:

Sam Rockwell (Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri) (Winner)

Woody Harrelson (Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri)

Christopher Plummer (All the Money in the World)

Willem Dafoe (The Florida Project)

Richard Jenkins (The Shape of Water)

Best Supporting Actress:

Allison Janney (I, Tonya) (Winner)

Lesley Manville (Phantom Thread)

Laurie Metcalf (Lady Bird)

Mary J. Blige (Mudbound)

Octavia Spencer (The Shape of Water)

Best Original Screenplay

Get Out (Jordan Peele) (Winner)

The Shape of Water (Guillermo del Torro, Vanessa Taylor)

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri (Martin McDonagh)

The Big Sick Kumail Nanjiani, Emily V. Gordon

Lady Bird (Greta Gerwig)

Best Writing Adapted Screenplay

Call Me by Your Name (James Ivory) (Winner)

Mudbound (Dee Rees, Virgil Williams)

The Disaster Artist (Scott Neustadter, Michael H. Webber)

Molly’s Game (Aaron Sorkin)

Logan (Michael Green James Mangold, Scott Frank)

Best Animated Feature Film:

Coco (Winner)

Loving Vincent


The Boss Baby

The Breadwinner

Best Foreign Language Film:

A Fantastic Woman (Winner)

On Body and Soul

The Square


The Insult

Best Documentary Feature:

Icarus (Winner)

Strong Island

Abacus: Small Enough to Jail

Last Men in Aleppo

Faces Places

Best Documentary Short Subject:

Heaven is a Traffic jam on the 405 (Winner)


Knife Skills

Traffic Stop


Best Live Action Short Film

The Silent Child (Winner)

Watu Wote: All of us

The Eleven O’Clock

My Nephew Emmett

DeKalb Elementary

Best Animated Short Film

Dear Basketball (Winner)


Revolting Rhymes

Negative Space

Garden Party

Best Original Music Score:

The Shape of Water (Alexandre Desplat) (Winner)

Star Wars: The Last Jedi (John Williams)

Dunkirk (Hans Zimmer)

Phantom Thread (Jonny Greenwood)

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri (Carter Burwell)

Best Original Song

“Remember Me” (“Ernesto de la Cruz”) (Robert Lopez, Kristen Anderson-Lopez) (Winner)

“Mighty River” (Mary J. Blige, Raphael Saadiq)

“Stand Up for Something” (Common, Diane Warren)

“Mystery of Love” (Sufjan Stevens)

“This Is Me” (Justin Paul, Benj Pasek)

Best Sound Editing

Dunkirk (Richard King, Alex Gibson) (Winner)

Blade Runner 2049 (Theo Green, Mark Mangini)

Star Wars: The Last Jedi (Ren Klyce, Matthew Wood)

The Shape of Water (Nathan Robitaille, Nelson Ferreira)

Baby Driver (Julian Slater)

Best Sound Mixing

Dunkirk (Mark Weingarten, Gary Rizzo, Gregg Landaker) (Winner)

Star Wars: The Last Jedi (Michael Semanick, Stuart Wilson, Ren Klyce, David Parker)

The Shape of Water (Brad Zoern, Glen Gauthier, Christian T. Cooke)

Baby Driver (Tim Cavagin, Julian Slater, Mary H. Ellis)

Blade Runner 2049 (Mac Ruth, Doug Hemphill, Ron Bartlett)

Best Production Design

The Shape of Water (Jeffrey A. Melvin, Shane Vieau, Paul D. Austerberry) (Winner)

Blade Runner 2049 (Dennis Gassner, Alessandra Querzola)

Dunkirk (Gary Fettis, Nathan Crowley)

Beauty and the Beast (Katie Spencer, Sarah Greenwood)

Darkest Hour (Katie Spencer, Sarah Greenwood)

Best Cinematography

Roger Deakins (Blade Runner 2049) (Winner)

Rachel Morrison (Mudbound)

Bruno Delbonnel (Darkest Hour)

Hoyte van Hoytema (Dunkirk)

Dan Laustsen (The Shape of Water)

Best Makeup and Hairstyling :

Darkest Hour (Kazuhiro Tsuji, Lucy Sibbick, David Malinowski) (Winner)

Wonder (Arjen Tuiten)

Victoria & Abdul (Daniel Phillips, Loulia Sheppard)

Best Costume Design

Phantom Thread (Mark Bridges) (Winner)

Victoria & Abdul (Conolata Boyle)

Beauty and the Beast (Jacqueline Durran)

Darkest Hour (Jacqueline Durran)

The Shape of Water (Luis Sequeira)

Best Film Editing

Dunkirk (Lee Smith) (Winner)

The Shape of Water (Sidney Wolinsky)

Baby Driver (Jonathan Amos, Paul Machliss)

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri (Jon Gregory)

I, Tonya (Tatiana S. Riegel)

Best Visual Effects

Blade Runner 2049 (Winner)

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Kong: Skull Island

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

War for the Planet of the Apes

What did you think of the Academy’s choices?

Let us know the films that you would have chosen in the comments section!

Next: Danny Boyle Helping To Write Bond 25 Script


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.